Sassy Actress, with a Side of Quirk

Life Musings by a Real Drama Queen

High, Flying Adored

on September 21, 2014

Howdy! Today’s the day people! I am off to Omaha, Nebraska to rehearse for my upcoming tour! Yippee! I am currently in Hotlanta for a quick layover before my second flight to Nebraska. I woke up mad early at 3:30am to get to the Scranton airport before my first flight from Scranton to Atlanta, which departed at 7. It was an easy, short trip, made entertaining by an old guy who literally talked my ear off. He was even more of a talker than I am, and that is definitely saying something! Now I am just chilling so I thought I would enrich you with a short post.

I was very prepared for this trip and if you know me, you know I am a hardcore snacker. If you don’t know me, well, I’m telling you that I am always munching on something, otherwise I get hangry. Yes, hangry. Hungry+Angry=Hangry. Now that we got math out of the way…so I came to the airport equipped with TSA approved snacks and even an empty water bottle to fill up once through security. Some things I like to travel with are plantain chips, LaraBars, and especially Kind bars. I adore those things! My mom also got these little energy nugget things (appetizing, right?) which are essentially LaraBar nuggets. They are pretty damn tasty.

Anywho, I had to wake up so early because the airport was about an hour away and I wanted to give myself plenty of time to check my luggage etc. Being that it was 5am when I got to the airport, I wasn’t really hungry for a snack, even after drinking a medium coffee just an hour earlier. I got some peanuts (they still give those out on Delta flights!) and tea on the first flight but I still wasn’t hungry. That is, until I landed in Atlanta. All of a sudden I was STARVING! And all of the snacks were suddenly inadequate. So, naturally, only one thing could satisfy this roaring hunger…a Five Guys burger.

Now I only discovered Five Guys about a year ago, but lemme say, it’s probably my favorite place to get a fast food burger. I find that the staff is incredibly nice and the fact that you can customize your burger so much makes me giddy! I also freaking love that they can wrap your burger in lettuce, making it bunless. It was heavenly. I got an everything bacon burger in a lettuce wrap. It was perfection. It was 9:30am. It was so wrong yet so so SOOO right.

So that’s where I am at. All that prep work and I bought a burger. But I’m not mad haha. About to board! Next post will be from Nebraska,, the Cornhusker State!

Bon Voyage!

Leave a Reply

