Sassy Actress, with a Side of Quirk

Life Musings by a Real Drama Queen

Fly Into the Future!!!

on January 6, 2015

Name that musical! It is a little obscure but very fun with some really catchy music. Any takers? Bueller? Bueller???

Vanities. It’s from a show called Vanities. Look it up!

So I am starting this draft while still in flight to Omaha. Can you believe it is barely noon central time and I have already flown to Atlanta and then Omaha? Air travel baffles me like that!

I had my obligatory Five Guys bunless little bacon burger in the Atlanta airport, which was nice. Nothing like starting your day with a burger! But it was delicious and pretty much paleo, so that’s pretty cool. My flights have gone pretty smoothly. The Avoca/Scranton airport was a MESS this morning, which is so strange for that tiny airport. Apparently a bunch of TSA agents weren’t ready for the holidays to end and didn’t show up to work. With that being said, I made my flight just fine and, of course, we were delayed on the tarmac for quite some time, so there was no need to rush in the first place!

When we landed in Atlanta, my terminal was right by the Five Guys but I was thinking “Oh, there will be something I want to eat closer to my gate, so I’ll just find that first,”. Well, I decided to huff it from concourse C to B, without taking the tram, to get some steps in and what not. Well, never have I ever wanted a pedometer so much! I must have walked two miles in that airport!  Regardless, I got my Five Guys and I am one happy girl.

Just an update- I am not finishing this post from the tour van! We are on our way to Appleton Wisconsin!

But to finish up about yesterday, my second flight from Atlanta to Omaha was fabulous. The plane was full EXCEPT for the one seat next to me. Score! I got in a nice little cat nap, I read some of my book (Olive Kitteridge for those who are interested) and even started this post mid flight! It was great. And then, voila! I was suddenly in Omaha, thrown into the crazy cold. I stopped at one of my favorite diners in Omaha, Harold’s Koffee House, for a quick bowl of chili* and some of their famous donuts before picking up another cast member from the airport. And then, the rest of the night was mostly a blur. I hadn’t slept the night before my flight really, and then I had to wake up at 4am to get to my 6:30am flight, so I was crazy tired. I went to bed at like 7:30 Central Time, which is still really early, and slept until this morning!

And here we are again! We loaded up the truck and are off!

Just an fyi, I will be writing a post on what I packed for tour and what I consider essential snacks for touring! So stop by and read my stuff!

Unless I’m boring the hell out of you. And to that I say, get lost!

xoxo
D

Leave a Reply

